drivingtraffic rules

Radar detector use in EU countries – YES or NO?

The use of radar detector in the vehicle, while driving in the most of the EU countries is prohibited. Keeping the device, inside the vehicle (even it is not switched on) is prohibited also. The penalrties are high, and in some case consficcation of the device is imposed.

The use of radar detecroe is forbidden, in all cases, in red collored countries, as well as in:
Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Sweden, Croatia, Macedonia, Turkey, Bosnia, Liechtenstein, Norway, Serbia, Switzerland, Ukraine.

The use of radar detector is allowed in blue collored countries:

radar detector use in European countriesThe use of anti-radar device in the vehicle, while driving in EU countries is forbidden, almopst in all EU member states.
The use a navigation software (GPS), indicating the location of fixed speed cameras on the roads, is also prohibited in some eU member states as:

 country  GPS indicating the location of the speed cameras on the roads
Austria  allowed
Belgium  allowed
Cyprus forbidden
Czech Republic forbidden
France forbidden
 Ireland forbidden
 Spain/ allowed
 Bulgaria forbidden
 Macedonia forbidden
 Bosnia and Herzegovina forbidden
 Iceland allowed
 Russia allowed
 Switzerland forbidden

More information about the country specific traffic rules check here.

Notice: ob_end_flush(): Failed to send buffer of zlib output compression (0) in /home/shofiorc/public_html/wordpress/wp-includes/functions.php on line 5420