The United States announced easier entrance regime for foreigners

Since January 26, 2021, the United States cancel the ban on the entry of foreign nationals who have resided or transited in the last 14 days through the countries:

Brazil, Great Britain, Ireland, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia , Slovenia, Spain, Sweden or Switzerland.

Passengers arriving in the United States from these countries, are obliged to present to the airlines on their departure to the United States, a negative COVID-19 test result or documents in support of having already undergone the disease.

The ban on entry into the country remains in force for foreign nationals who have resided or transited in the last 14 days (before the date of entry into the United States) through China or Iran.

Additional assistance of Bulgarian citizens in the United States can be received from the Embassy of the Republic of Bulgaria in Washington by phone: +1 (202) 387-5770 or by email:

There is also a 24-hour telephone for Bulgarian citizens in emergency situations: +359 2 948 24 04; +359 2 971 38 56 or e-mail:

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Bulgaria recommends all Bulgarian citizens, when traveling abroad, to register themself in the section „Traveling for … at: